Governing Body Responsibilities

Governors work as a team. They are responsible for making sure the school provides a good quality education for all pupils. Raising educational standards in school is a key priority. The Full Governing Body and each sub-committee meet once a term. Each Governor also has responsibility for conducting regular monitoring visits to the School, which focus on specific areas of the School Development Plan.Our Governing Body consists of 13 members and is divided into sub-committees.

Full Governing Body


Head Teacher                              Mrs Wright

Chair                                           Jean Coombs

Vice Chair                                   Laura Farnworth

Chair of Finance                         To be decided

Child Protection/Safeguarding    Jean Coombs

Foundation Governor                  Benjamin Brady, Sandra Kiy

Staff Governors                           Brian Hudson

Co-opted Governors                   Geoff Clarke

Associate Members                    Sarah Hamilton    

Foundation Ex-Officio                 

Parent Governors                       Clare Gee

 Lisa Jones   

LA Governor                               Laura Farnworth



Curriculum & Standards

Geoff Clarke (Chair), Head Teacher, Brian Hudson, Sarah Hamilton, Laura Farnworth

Finance & Personnel

Head Teacher, Jean Coombs, Brian Hudson, 

Premises with Health & Safety

Head Teacher, Brian Hudson, Lisa Jones, Claire Gee

Staff Pay

Head Teacher, Geoff Clarke, Jean Coombs,Claire Gee


Head Teacher, Geoff Clarke, Claire Gee, 


Geoff Clarke, Lisa Jones, Benjamin Brady, Sarah Hamilton, Laura Farnworth


Sarah Hamilton

Heads Performance

Jean Coombs